The board

The Board of ETEN represents our Network in external matters, coordinates internal affairs between meetings, and organizes the ECO/TIG Leader meeting each September and each April conference.

Board members are elected by the ETEN Co-ordinators (ECOs) for two-year terms. Every full member institution has one ECO and one vote for the elections. To avoid a complete change of the Board, one year the ECOs elect two Board members and the other year they elect three Board members. Board members can be re-elected more than once.

Since April 2022
President: Mats Johnsson
Vice President: Astrid de Keize
Treasurer: Michael Roemer 
Board Secretary: Linda Pavitola 
TIGS Coordinator: Mikkel Høgsbro

ETEN Secretariat: Sigurd Rimmelzwaan (appointed position)

Mats Johnsson
​Faculty of Teacher Education
Malmö University
Malmö, Sweden
CLICK HERE for email

Astrid de Keizer
Astrid de Keizer, Co-Leader
Lector life philosophy, Identity and Diversity
Leiden University of Applied Sciences,
​Faculty of Education
The Netherlands
CLICK HERE for email

Linda Pavitola

Professor, Dean of the Faculty of Pedagogy and Social Work
Liepaja University
Liepaja, Latvia
CLICK HERE for email

Michael Roemer, Ph.D.
Director of Global Education
Trinity Valley School
7500 Dutch Branch Road
Fort Worth, Texas, U.S.A.
CLICK HERE for email.

Mikkel Høgsbro
Lecturer of drama and innovation
Department of social education and pedagogical studies
University College Copenhagen, UCC
Humletorvet 3, 1799 København V
CLICK HERE for email

ETEN Secretariat
Sigurd Rimmelzwaan
CLICK HERE for email

Mats Olsson
Click here for mail

%d bloggers like this: